Open main menu

Bulbapedia β

Talk:XY116

Pikachu's tail coloring error

From the frame it doesn't look orange to me (unlike the coloring error in XY113), only just a darker shade of yellow. Calling it an "error" seems to be quite pushing it, but I have uploaded the screenshot anyway for others to see if it is deserving of a mention. Chenzw (talk) 16:06, 23 April 2016 (UTC)

First, I really apologise if I am breaking the rules or anything by editing this section, I just didn't know how else to voice this, so in advance, I deeply apologise if I am, please let me know so I know for future reference. So, in this episode I noticed the colour error on Pikachu's tail, which was later proven to be incorrect. However, comparing the colour of Pikachu's tail error to the error in The Pi-Kahuna, the colouring is somewhat the same in both, so might prove that the colour is an error? Again, my apologies if I'm in the wrong for editing this section. EonRider 19:32, 24 April 2016 (GMT)
You're not breaking the rules, it is perfectly acceptable (and encouraged) to voice any questions regarding certain edits on the talk page of the article. Onto the topic at hand, Pikachu's tail color in this episode is just a tinge darker than the rest of his body. Shading differences as small as that are not notable. On the other hand, Pikachu's tail color in The Pi-Kahuna is much darker than the rest of his body, so it is a difference significant enough to call an error. --Carmen (Talk | contribs) 18:48, 24 April 2016 (UTC)
That's actually different, in Pi-Kahuna's case, Pikachu's tail coloration where switched whereas in this episode it was fully shaded.--ForceFire 02:39, 25 April 2016 (UTC)

Ash-Greninja Form Change Amount

Ash-Greninja was technically used four times prior to this episode: First time against the Bisharp, Second time against Team Flare in XY102 and the third and fourth time in XY106. Clemont may have counted the two in XY106 as the same since both times happened in the same episode, not different ones like XY100 and XY102. EonRider 19:12, 3 May 2016 (GMT)

Supersonic Not Affecting Metang?

Hopefully I'm doing this right, but I noticed in the battle between Ash's Noivern and Alain's Metang, Noivern had landed a Supersonic, of which Clemont says, "The Supersonic's working!", yet Metang isn't confused, nor shows any sign of confusion at all. I was just curious as this seems like an error to me. Deer45518 (talk) 21:22, 3 August 2016 (UTC)

Return to "XY116" page.